Essential information for all participants playing in the hockey tournament!
*All players must present a signed copy of the RISK ACCEPTANCE FORM upon arrival at the tournament*
CATEGORY A CATEGORY B 50+ WOMEN
 TEAMS  TEAMS  TEAMS  TEAMS
MATCHES MATCHES MATCHES MATCHES
FINALS FINALS FINALS FINALS

Good luck to all of the players!

 


 

The tournament will be held at Parc Jean-Drapeau's Olympic Basin and will feature teams of 4 to 6 players, competing in a 4-against-4, double-elimination format.

The Classique Montréalaise will gather at least 96 teams divided in four different categories: Die-hard, Recreational, 50 and over and Ladies. Teams will play a minimum of two games on the Saturday. If a team looses its two starting games, it can stick around the next day to cheer on the others! Otherwise, playoff rounds begin on Sunday.

Teams will be categorized on the basis of their roster's skill profile. (Skill level to be indicated by each player on the team registration form, to be filled and sent before January 13th, 2017)

The popularity of outdoor hockey-or pond hockey, as it's sometimes called-is booming all over Northern North America, with big-time tournaments springing all over the place. In Canada, National and World Championships are happening in Ontario and New-Brunswick respectively, while our US neighbours have a number of 200+team events, namely in Lake Placid, New York, and Meredith, New Hampshire.

Our goal is to make sure that your participation - and the spectators' - will be as enjoyable as it is safe. In the event of bad weather, the Classique will be re-scheduled for the following weekend, February 4th and 5th, still at the Olympic Basin.

Stay informed

Subscribe to our newsletter to get information about La Classique Montréalaise 2018 in exclusivity!

Sign up now!
With the support of Great Montrealers
375 MTL
375 MTL

Informations essentielles pour tous les participants au tournoi de hockey !
*Tous les participants doivent présenter une copie signée du formulaire ACCEPTATION DES RISQUES à leur arrivé au tournoi*
CATÉGORIE A CATÉGORIE B 50+ FEMMES
ÉQUIPES ÉQUIPES ÉQUIPES ÉQUIPES
PARTIES PARTIES PARTIES PARTIES
FINALES FINALES FINALES FINALES

Bonne chance à tous les joueurs !

 


 

Le tournoi se déroulera au bassin olympique du parc Jean Drapeau et mettra en vedette des équipes de 4 à 6 joueurs, qui joueront à 4 contre 4 selon la formule « fausse double élimination ».

La Classique montréalaise comprendra un minimum de 96 équipes divisées en 4 catégories : compétitive, récréative, 50 ans+ et féminine. Les équipes joueront un minimum de 2 parties le samedi. Si une équipe perd son deuxième match de départ, elle est la bienvenue pour venir encourager les autres joueurs le lendemain! Pour les autres, la ronde éliminatoire aura lieu le dimanche.

La popularité du pond hockey est en pleine croissance chez nos voisins du Canada anglais et aux États-Unis, avec, entre autres, le championnat mondial au Nouveau-Brunswick, le championnat canadien en Ontario ainsi que des tournois d’envergure réunissant plus de 200 équipes à Lake Placid, dans l'État de New York, et à Meredith, dans l'État du New Hampshire.

Notre objectif est de rendre votre participation - et celle des spectateurs - aussi divertissante que sécuritaire. En cas de mauvais temps, la Classique sera reportée aux samedi 4 et dimanche 5 février, toujours au bassin olympique.

Restez à l'affût

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre pour recevoir les informations à propos de La Classique Montréalaise 2018 en exclusivité!

abonnez-vous!
Avec le soutien des Grandes Montréalaises
375 MTL
375 MTL