The Event

The tournament is packed with 144 teams from across Montreal, so we’re expecting a huge turnout of fans, family and spectators to cheer on the players! During the hockey tournament, we have tons of festive, fun and free activities planned for the big weekend!

The site of the Classique Montréalaise will feature a giant heated tent that includes a restaurant and bar, an entertainment area with performances by The Hockey Circus Show, outdoor games and live music that will get everyone dancing.

Bring your ice skates and the whole family for free outdoor skating at the Olympic Basin at Parc Jean-Drapeau! Experience an invigorating breath of fresh air on the site of the famous rowing facilities of the 1976 Summer Olympics, all the while enjoying a spectacular view of the city skyline!

event-map

Aside from The Hockey Circus Show, there will be a number of fun entertainers bouncing around all weekend long, such as the always funny Patrice Lemieux. Fans will also be treated to visits from the Canadiens Alumni Chris Nilan, Steve Bégin, Mathieu Dandenault and Enrico Ciccone! With evenko at the helm of the production, of course there will also be some excellent live music performances!

schedule-en

Here’s the rundown of events that you don’t want to miss:

Saturday, January 28

8:30am – Start of the hockey games

12:30pm — Performance by Émile Bilodeau (Main stage)

1:30pm — Visit by the Canadiens Alumni Chris Nilan and Steve Bégin

1:30pm — Performance by Nino (375th tent)

2pm — Visit by Patrice Lemieux

4pm – End of the hockey games

5pm — Performance by Les Dales Hawerchuk (Main stage)

6pm — Performance by Nino en duo (375th tent)

samedi-EmileBilodeau_artistCard samedi-Les_Dales_Hawerchuk_artistCard samedi-NINO_artistCard

 

Sunday, January 29

8:30am – Start of the hockey games

12:30pm — Performance by The Planet Smashers (Main stage)

1:30pm — Visit by the Canadiens Alumni Chris Nilan, Steve Bégin, Mathieu Dandenault and Enrico Ciccone

1:30pm — Performance by Jabbour (375th tent)

3:30pm — Awards ceremony for the winning teams in each category (Main stage)

4pm — Performance by Jabbour (375th tent)

dimache-thePlanetSmasher_artistCard dimanche-JABOUR_artistCard

 

Throughout the event, President’s Choice invites all participants to come warm up in the comfort zone, where they can enjoy a cup of delicious hot chocolate in exchange for a voluntary contribution to the St. Michael’s Mission Charity.

All of these activities are free and the site opens at 8:30am. To join us at the Classique Montréalaise, we strongly encourage you to use public transit. You can find directions to the event here.

Parc Jean-Drapeau

The Parc Jean-Drapeau has hosted more then its share of memorable moments in the history of Montreal: the World Expo of 1967-aptly named Man and his World-, the opening of La Ronde amusement park, the rowing competitions during the Summer Olympics of 1976, the inauguration of the Canadian Grand Prix racetrack in 1978, the advent of the Jean-Doré beach, the Fêtes des Neiges, the Osheaga festival and the list goes on!

The Olympic Basin was built for the rowing events of the 1976 Summer Olympics. Spanning up to 2.2 kilometers, it is 110 meters wide and 2.5 meters deep, in conformity with the international sporting federations’ requirements. It remains today the largest artificial rowing facility in North America.

For more info, check out www.parcjeandrapeau.com

Stay informed

Subscribe to our newsletter to get information about La Classique Montréalaise 2018 in exclusivity!

Sign up now!
With the support of Great Montrealers
375 MTL
375 MTL

L’événement

Le tournoi est complet ! 144 équipes de la Ville de Montréal seront sur place, nous vous attendons donc en grand nombre afin de venir encourager les joueurs et les joueuses. Durant le tournoi de hockey, nous avons prévu plusieurs activités festives, amusantes et gratuites tout au long de la fin de semaine !

Le site de la Classique Montréalaise aura sur place une grande tente chauffée incluant un resto-bar, une aire d’animation ainsi que des performances du Hockey Circus Show, des jeux extérieurs et des spectacles qui sauront réchauffer l’atmosphère.

Amenez vos patins et toute la famille pour du patinage gratuit sur le Bassin Olympique au Parc Jean-Drapeau ! Profitez du grand air au sein d’un lieu mythique qui a vu pagayer les Olympiens en 1976, tout en admirant des points de vue magnifiques sur le paysage Montréalais !

event-map

À part le Hockey Circus Show, plusieurs personnages et personnalités publiques seront présents sur le site pendant la fin de semaine, incluant le très drôle Patrice Lemieux. Les spectateurs auront aussi le plaisir d’avoir la visite des Anciens Canadiens Chris Nilan, Steve Bégin, Mathieu Dandenault et Enrico Ciccone ! Avec evenko en charge de la production, soyez assuré qu’il y aura également des performances musicales divertissantes !

shcedule-fr

Voici le résumé des événements à ne pas manquer :

samedi le 28 janvier

8h30 – Début des parties de hockey

12h30 — Spectacle d’Émile Bilodeau (Scène)

13h30 – Visite des Anciens Canadiens Chris Nilan et Steve Bégin

13h30 — Performance by Nino (Tente 375e)

14h – Visite de Patrice Lemieux

16h – Fin des parties de hockey

17h — Spectacle de Les Dales Hawerchuk (Scène)

18h — Spectacle de Nino en duo (Tente 375e)

samedi-EmileBilodeau_artistCard samedi-Les_Dales_Hawerchuk_artistCard samedi-NINO_artistCard

dimanche le 29 janvier

8h30 – Début des parties de hockey

12h30 — Spectacle de The Planet Smashers (Scène)

13h30 – Visite des Anciens Canadiens Chris Nilan, Steve Bégin, Mathieu Dandenault et Enrico Ciccone

1h30 — Spectacle de Jabbour (Tente 375e)

15h30 — Remise des trophées aux équipes gagnantes de chaque catégorie (Scène)

16h — Spectacle de Jabbour (Tente 375e)

dimache-thePlanetSmasher_artistCard dimanche-JABOUR_artistCard

Lors de l’événement, le Choix du Président invite tous les participants à venir se réchauffer dans sa zone réconfort. Ils pourront y déguster un délicieux chocolat chaud en échange d’une contribution volontaire. Tous les fonds amassés seront versés à l’organisme Halte Chaleur de la Mission St-Michael.

Toutes les activités sont gratuites et le site ouvre dès 8h30. Pour vous rendre sur le site de la Classique Montréalaise, nous vous encourageons fortement l’utilisation des transports en commun. Cliquez ici pour trouver les directions à l’évènement.

PARC JEAN-DRAPEAU

Le site du parc Jean-Drapeau a été le théâtre d’événements majeurs dans l’histoire de la métropole : son aménagement en préparation de l’Exposition universelle de 1967 – nommée « Terre des Hommes » —, la mise en service de La Ronde, la tenue d’épreuves lors des Jeux olympiques d’été de 1976, l’inauguration en 1978 du circuit de Formule 1, construit pour les besoins du Grand Prix du Canada, l’aménagement de la plage Jean-Doré, l’avènement de l’annuelle Fête des Neiges, Osheaga et plus encore!

BASSIN OLYMPIQUE

Le bassin olympique a été aménagé afin de servir aux compétitions de canoé-kayak et d’aviron pendant les Jeux olympiques de 1976. Il s’étend sur 2,2 km de longueur, 110 m de largeur et 2,5 m de profondeur, conformes aux exigences des fédérations sportives internationales. Encore aujourd’hui, il constitue le plus grand bassin artificiel pour l’aviron en Amérique du Nord.

Pour plus d’info voir www.parcjeandrapeau.com

Restez à l'affût

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre pour recevoir les informations à propos de La Classique Montréalaise 2018 en exclusivité!

abonnez-vous!
Avec le soutien des Grandes Montréalaises
375 MTL
375 MTL